Back Cookbooks | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Cookbooks  
How to Cook Everything The Basics: All You Need to Make Great Food--With 1,000 Photos

Mark Bittman · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

The next best thing to having Mark Bittman in the kitchen with you Mark Bittman's highly acclaimed, bestselling book How to Cook Everything is an indispensable guide for any modern cook. With How to Cook Everything The Basics he reveals how truly easy it is to learn fundamental techniques...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

Samin Nosrat · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 473
Format: Hardcover

New York Times Bestseller A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared "America's next great cooking teacher" by Alice Waters. In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Smitten Kitchen Cookbook

Deb Perelman · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 321
Format: Hardcover

NATIONAL BESTSELLERWinner of the IACP Julia Child First Book Award * Named one of Cooking Light magazine's Top 100 Cookbooks of the Last 25 YearsThe long-awaited cookbook by Deb Perelman of Smitten Kitchen - home cook, photographer, and celebrated food blogger. Deb Perelman loves to cook....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dinner in an Instant: 75 Modern Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Slow Cooker, and Instant Pot®

Melissa Clark · Clarkson Potter
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

Inspired by her viral New York Times article "Why Do Cooks Love the Instant Pot®? I Bought One to Find Out," Melissa Clark's Dinner in an Instant has all new recipes that bring her signature flavor-forward dishes to everyone's favorite countertop appliance.Dinner in an Instant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Whole30 Fast & Easy Cookbook: 150 Simply Delicious Everyday Recipes for Your Whole30

MELISSA HARTWIG · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Featuring 150 all new, Whole30-compliant recipes - all fast and easy to prepare Millions of people have transformed their lives with Whole30, yet co-creator Melissa Hartwig wants to make it even easier to achieve Whole30 success - with delicious, compliant, fast, and easy recipes. This...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook

Isa Chandra Moskowitz · Da Capo Lifelong Books; First Edition edition
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Who knew vegetables could taste so good? Moskowitz and Romero's newest delicious collection makes it easier than ever to live vegan. You'll find more than 250 recipes--plus menus and stunning color photos--for dishes that will please every palate. All the recipes in Veganomicon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The KetoDiet Cookbook: More Than 150 Delicious Low-Carb, High-Fat Recipes for Maximum Weight Loss and Improved Health -- Grain-Free, Sugar-Free, ... Paleo, Primal, or Ketogenic Lifestyle

Martina Slajerova · First published in the USA in 2015 by Fair Winds Press, a member of Quarto Publishing Group USA, Inc.
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

Live the Ketogenic Diet Easily and Deliciously!You love your Paleo or low-carb diet, but is it enough to give your metabolism the jolt it needs to really burn off that extra weight in order to live a healthier life? By eating foods higher in good fats, moderate protein, and little-to-no...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sioux Chef's Indigenous Kitchen

Sean Sherman · Univ Of Minnesota Press
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Here is real food - our indigenous American fruits and vegetables, the wild and foraged ingredients, game and fish. Locally sourced, seasonal, "clean" ingredients and nose-to-tail cooking are nothing new to Sean Sherman, the Oglala Lakota chef and founder of The Sioux Chef. In his breakout...
Read More check catalog
 
 
101 Asian Dishes You Need to Cook Before You Die: Discover a New World of Flavors in Authentic Recipes

Jet Tila · Page Street Publishing
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

Authentic Asian Cooking Made Simple for EveryoneJet Tila knows a thing or two about authentic Asian cuisine. From a kid growing up in LA in a Thai and Chinese family to a prominent chef, restaurant owner and judge on Cutthroat Kitchen, he brings his years of experience and hard-earned knowledge...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Martha Stewart's Baking Handbook

Martha Stewart · Clarkson Potter; 1St Edition edition
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Every new book from Martha Stewart is cause for celebration, and with Martha Stewart’s Baking Handbook, she returns to bring the pleasures of baking to readers at every level, from beginner to expert and beyond. A culinary compendium packed with more than 200 foolproof recipes for the best...
Read More check catalog