Back An Epistolary Book | Book List

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  An Epistolary Book  
A Tale for the Time Being

Ruth Ozeki · Penguin Books
Pages: 422
Format: eBook

A brilliant, unforgettable novel from bestselling author Ruth Ozeki - shortlisted for the Booker Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Award"A time being is someone who lives in time, and that means you, and me, and every one of us who is, or was, or ever will be."In Tokyo,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Speak

Laurie Halse Anderson
Format: Large print book

The first ten lies they tell you in high school."Speak up for yourself--we want to know what you have to say." From the first moment of her freshman year at Merryweather High, Melinda knows this is a big fat lie, part of the nonsense of high school. She is friendless, outcast,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Stephen Chbosky · MTV Books; Later Printing edition
Format: Paperback

Standing on the fringes of life offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor. This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion marks the stunning debut of a provocative new voice in contemporary fiction: The Perks of Being...
Read More check catalog
 
 
House of Leaves

Mark Z. Danielewski · Pantheon; 2nd edition
Pages: 736
Format: Hardcover

Years ago, when House of Leaves was first being passed around, it was nothing more than a badly bundled heap of paper, parts of which would occasionally surface on the Internet. No one could have anticipated the small but devoted following this terrifying story would soon command. Starting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ella Minnow Pea: A Progressively Lipogrammatic Epistolary Fable

Mark Dunn · MacAdam/Cage Publishing; First Edition edition
Pages: 205
Format: Print book

Ella Minnow Pea is an epistolary novel set in the fictional island of Nollop situated off the coast of South Carolina and home to the inventor the pangram The Quick Brown Fox Jumps Over The Lazy Dog. Now deceased, the islanders have erected a monument to honor their hero, but one day a tile...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Need to Talk About Kevin: A Novel

Lionel Shriver · Counterpoint; export ed edition
Format: Print book

A stunning examination of how tragedy affects a town, a marriage, and a family, for readers of Rosellen Brown's Before and After and Jane Hamilton's A Map of the World . That neither nature nor nurture bears exclusive responsibility for a child's character is self-evident. But such...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society: A Novel

Annie Barrows · The Dial Press
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE ON NETFLIX"I wonder how the book got to Guernsey? Perhaps there is some sort of secret homing instinct in books that brings them to their perfect readers." January 1946: London is emerging from the shadow of the Second...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Martian

Andy Weir · Crown
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Nominated as one of America's best-loved novels by PBS's The Great American ReadSix days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars. Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there.After a dust storm nearly kills him and forces his crew to evacuate while...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Everything, Everything

NICOLA YOON · Ember
Pages: 310
Format: Paperback

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly. Risk everything . . . for love.What if you couldn't touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Texts from Jane Eyre: And Other Conversations with Your Favorite Literary Characters

Mallory Ortberg · Henry Holt and Co.; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Hilariously imagined text conversations - the passive aggressive, the clever, and the strange - from classic and modern literary figures, from Scarlett O'Hara to Jessica WakefieldMallory Ortberg, the co-creator of the cult-favorite website The Toast, presents this whimsical collection...
Read More check catalog